The Butterfly in my Fairy Herb Garden

Today is Christmas Day 2011.  This year we are having a quiet day at our place before going visiting in the afternoon and having family here for Boxing Day.   While doing a couple of outside chores I stopped to admire my recently created Fairy garden where my herbs also reside and was pleasantly surprised to see a visiting butterfly checking out the assortment of fresh herbs we have growing.

My Fairy Herb Garden

 It came over to me and sat where my cleavage would be (had I been blessed with one) and looked up at me.  It then did a circuit around me (admiring my Christmas frock) before settling in the same place and giving me the eye once more.

The Fairy Herb garden again
The Fairy Herb Garden again

Thanks for dropping in Buddy – I miss you so much.

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

