How to consume the all consuming elephant

Had a really busy few weeks at work with some new challenges as my role changes at work changes slightly.  I love the new challenges but as always during a transitional phase there seems to be more tasks than hours in which to achieve them.  Just to complicate it further – I set myself quite high standards.

This morning (between 2 and 4.30am) sleep was eluding me and my brain was in overdrive trying to sort the upcoming week and months and predict any other complications that I may need to manage.  yes I do have a strong tendancy to overthink things but much as I tried – sleep was gone and stress was creeping in.  Stress may be too gentle – perhaps even panic.  Am I worthy or this role, can I do it, will I fail at the first hurdle, can I handle the responsibility? And how will I deal with tomorrow after a sleepless night?

Suddenly it was 6.30- thankfully I must have fallen asleep in spite of myself.  Oh and the stress was gone.  I have a plan. I can do this. I know just how to deal with all that needs doing.

How to consume an Elephant.....

For those of you who prefer your elephant cooked… here is a recipe for a nice Elephant Casserole.

ELEPHANT CASSEROLE

  • 1 elephant
  • 2 rabbits or hares, optional
  • Salt and pepper
  • Brown gravy
  1. Cut elephant into bite size pieces. This should take about 2 months.
  2. Add enough brown gravy to cover.
  3. Cook over kerosene fire for about 4 weeks at 465 degrees.
  4. Serves 3800 people. If more are coming, 2 rabbits may be added. But do this only if necessary as most people do not like to find hare in their stew.
Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

