On top of spaghetti…

Rob is cooking Spaghetti and Meatballs for dinner tonight and all afternoon I have been humming away to this old sing-along favourite from camping days.  I did a quick google search for the lyrics (easier on my memory)  to cut and paste.  We always used the first verse as a chorus and while the last three verses of this version are new to me –  I like them anyway.

Spaghetti & Meatballs
Spaghetti & Meatballs

On top of spaghetti,
All covered with cheese,
I lost my poor meatball,
When somebody sneezed.

It rolled off the table,
And on to the floor,
And then my poor meatball,
Rolled out of the door.

It rolled in the garden,
And under a bush,
And then my poor meatball,
Was nothing but mush.

The mush was as tasty
As tasty could be,
And then the next summer,
It grew into a tree.

The tree was all covered,
All covered with moss,
And on it grew meatballs,
And tomato sauce.

So if you eat spaghetti,
All covered with cheese,
Hold on to your meatball,
Whenever you sneeze.

Over dinner Dianne recalled the words she knew from Alishas book….something about shooting teachers……

Anyway we had a lovely dinner with Dad, Dylan, Dianne, Rob and Myself.

Oh, Sorry, no recipe for this as it was a “make it up as you go” kind of thing.

2 thoughts on “On top of spaghetti…

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

