Dry July – Day 7

Dry July is a non-profit organisation determined to improve the lives of adults living with cancer through an online social community giving up booze for the month of July.  I strongly believe in the need for research, support and treatment for adults with cancer. My own experience in supporting family and friends attacked by various forms of cancer has made me appreciative of the services offered by the medical researchers, hospital staff and allied health professionals.

I am participating in Dry July for the first time in recognition of my husband Rob who made the choice to go dry over 17 years ago and has been dry ever since. Those who know me will be aware of how much I like my drink and how much of a challenge this will be. You are welcome to join me, and my Dad, as we go without a drink for the month of July.

Seven days into the challenge and going strong.  We went out for dinner the other night and I had a couple of Lime & Sodas rather than my usual couple of Chardonnays and it was all good.

Please support my Dry July by making a donation that will continue to support those whose lives are in crisis.  All funds raised will go to the Mater Adults hospital in Brisbane.

https://www.dryjuly.com/profile/janeykyescott

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

