Caffiene induced euphoria = Reverse Blogging

“Once you wake up and smell the coffee, it’s hard to go back to sleep.” Fran Drescher

Good Morning World – I just  made my first coffee for the day…….. and then in a rush of caffiene induced euphoria, I grabbed my camera, snapped off some pictures, uploaded one with haste……

….. sat at the keyboard with a sense of urgency…..

(this area is blank for a reason)

….sat some more….. unable to conjure the words to express what it all meant.    Normally I have the words, I have the story and I use images to illustrate the story, to bring it to life….

….. but today the image is all I have to begin with…..

  • Why was this such an important moment?
  • What is this rush of excitement that I had?
  • Is it normal to love that coffee so bad that you need to photograph it? And tell the world about it?
  • Has no-one ever made an iced coffee so beautiful as this?
  • Why am I sitting here wanting to share coffee with you  ……

EUREKA!!

I know !!

…. I want to share with you my coffee because I sit here alone, by myself, in a state of solitude not loneliness … yet alone with my coffee.   Coffee is designed to be shared….a communal experience, in a café, on a picnic, in the lunch room,  while the children play, on a lazy morning, during a phone call, after a fine meal…..shared with a friend,  a colleague, a new acquaintance or family…. and so this beautiful morning I share my coffee with you…  because I miss you.

Coffee is the common man’s gold, and like gold, it brings to every person the feeling of luxury and nobility.~Sheik Abd-al-Kadir

7 thoughts on “Caffiene induced euphoria = Reverse Blogging

  1. I share my coffee with you too love – solitude is good sometimes – we need it to rejuvenate and sometimes even orientate ourselves to where we are at that time….

    Like

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

