Humble Pie and all that is good

Thank you

Thank You

Thank YOU

Today I passed the 25,000 views to this blog. Wow!!

I am humbled to think that there have been 25,000 occasions where people have looked at what I have written or posted. Thank You

Initially I set out to record our family recipes and the stories that accompany them for current use and future reference – but it has become so much more.

The recipes and stories are still the foundation of this blog but I have digressed into restaurant reviews and am part way through my 50 year autobiography.

  • Who would have thunk that I would be a writer?
  • Who would have thunk that you would care enough to read, like and comment on my humble offerings?
  • Who would have thunk that some one I have never met would refer to me as a “foodie”?
  • Who would have thunk I would be awarded a Liebster Award by another blogger?
  • Who would have thunk it?

Thank you

Thank You

Thank YOU

WordPress is an awesome platform for blogging – ease of use and amazing features – I cant thank Edgie ‘Joanna Penn’ enough for introducing me to WordPress and opening up my life. If you are thinking of starting a blog talk to me about how WordPress can make it so easy and enjoyable.

One of the best, and growing,  features is the stats on my blog that tell me who you are, where you are from and what you are looking at.  I can not believe that I have visitors from all around the world including people from Rwanda  Monaco, Zambia, Botswana and Guernsey. WordPress even includes a map so I can see where you are!

I can also see which of my posts are viewed most often and know that Chocolate, Eggs and Rice are favourites. I love that I can see how you found me and what you were looking for.

WordPress also suggests to me blogs that I may like to visit ans showcases some amazing bloggers in their freshly pressed section.   Love it.

WordPress your team are amazing!!!

Thank you

Thank You

Thank YOU

In the beginning I was humbled that Friends and Family followed my blog with email updates and through facebook – your love and support encouraged me to continue.   To Rob & Dianne who assist with photography, eat the food and give me the space to write – Thank you.  The refilled glasses, hugs and boxes of tissues have also been a factor in my progress.

To those of you whose recipes I have collected and stories I have shared  – Thank you for being part of my life.

Over time the followers have grown on Facebook  linked in, email, pintrest and from other bloggers to the point that now over 80% of my followers are people I have never met.   To all of you your comments and likes encourage me and your blogs inspire me.

To my two biggest commenters – Kia Ora Mum & Dad – I love you both

Thank you

Thank You

Thank YOU

When I had 10 visits I was stoked, then I had 100 and was excited.

After one  year I had 5,000 – and today, 2 years and 1 month after I started the blog, I passed 25,000 page views.   WOW

Who knows what the next 25,000 views will bring

Thank you

Thank You

Thank YOU

P.S. If you are looking to make a pie – click here for Pie Recipies

Apple & Lemon tart
Haere mai kei te kai.
One thought on “Humble Pie and all that is good

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

