15. 1978 Loves first tingle

My memory of that moment is crystal clear

I can recall it as clear a watching a video of it

There is action and there is sound

but 

Most of all there is a tingle

….that flows through my veins

Not a burning sensation

Not a chill of horror

but

a tingle of electrical delight

….like sherbet fizz or champagne in my blood

….like a room full of giggling toddlers

….a physical buzz of excitement

That moment, that time, that place

Do you remember it too?

It was so long ago, and we are older now

We were so young, yet so grown up

I have other memories of our time together

….Gifts exchanged or going to a movie

….Staying up all night to watch the FA cup

….Parties and sports

but most of all

I remember that moment

when

you 

said

I Love You

love

The person who shared this moment with me may never ever read this….but for me it was that moment when all my other angst disappeared.

The moment he told me is forever etched in my mind.  That first moment when a non-family member really accepted me as I was.

That love faded and was replaced with other loves, deeper relationships and other memories but the memory of that moment will always be special

I had found my drug.  The buzz, the high, the elusive thrill.

The feeling of good, of hope, of optimism, of future and it was in that moment I became addicted, addicted to that thrilling tingle, addicted to being loved.

I was worthy, I measured up, I had a friend, I was socially acceptable…

I was loved

Thank-You for Loving me

WarmFuzzy_ScribbleKids

Best Australian Blogs 2013 Competition.

The People’s Choice Award is now open. 
Although the entrants needed to be Australian, international readers are also able to vote.

Voting is Easy….

Click the Big Button in the  right hand sidebar

or

use this link…. www.surveymonkey.com/s/BAB2013

 
Click through the pages to find  For Food and Family (its on Page 2)
Selecct the box to make your vote
 
Go to the end of the pages and enter your details to make Your vote count
  
Voting will close on Tuesday 30 April 2013 at 5pm.

Thanks for your support

Janey Kyle-Scott

2 thoughts on “15. 1978 Loves first tingle

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

