32. 1995 I became so open minded my brains fell out my ears

So there I was, living the dream, rolling along…and Uh Oh, I was bored with it all!!!!

I started reading again and found this wee gem….

You only lose energy when life becomes dull in your mind. Your mind gets bored and therefore tired of doing nothing. Get interested in something! Get absolutely enthralled in something! Get out of yourself! Be somebody! Do something. The more you lose yourself in something bigger than yourself, the more energy you will have.  (Norman Vincent Peale)

..and I took this advice….

  • I wrote it on my wall
  • I got interested
  • I got enthralled
  • I got involved with the kids schools
My Awesome Kids
My Awesome Kids
  • I became a Guide leader again
  • I had a job
  • I was decorating cakes
  • I had freedom
  • I was respected
  • I was a socialite
Family Picnic at Kays
Family Picnic at Kays
  • I fell in love
  • I got tattooed
My back piece
My back piece
  • I partied
  • I was living
  • I was loving
  • I was rescuing

and then……

Dear friend Kay described me as having become so open minded my brains had fallen out my ears – not actually sure if this was a good thing but it felt free.

Odd that such an eclectic, eccentric, arty bohemian should describe me thus….but then that’s Kay – a spade is a spade and she saw what I had become.

….I ended up with all my eggs in one basket….and lost myself yet again.

If I listened long enough to you
I’d find a way to believe that it’s all true
Knowing that you lied straight-faced while I cried
Still I look to find a reason to believe
 
If I gave you time to change my mind
I’d find a way just to leave the past behind
Knowing that you lied straight-faced while I cried
Still I look to find a reason to believe
 
If I listened long enough to you
I’d find a way to believe that it’s all true

Knowing that you lied straight-faced while I cried
Still I look to find a reason to believe
 
Someone like you makes it hard to live without
somebody else
Someone like you makes it easy to give
I never think about myself

Reason to Believe – Rod Stewart –  lyrics from www.elyrics.net

They were the best of times…they were the worst of times….but I was still learning

One thought on “32. 1995 I became so open minded my brains fell out my ears

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

