C25K W1 D3

After a rest day yesterday I was keen to get going.

  • I remembered to stretch.
  • Today I tried out my “other” shoes to see if they were comfier, easier, more supportive etc.   They were not!!!
  • My circuit is a mix of footpath, grass berm, sealed road and grassy park .  There is even a short uphill section which feels much longer and steeper than it probably is.
  • Managed to lengthen my stride a little across the park and it felt really good.

Week 1 Day 3 of the C25k (Couch to 5Km) Program

Same as for day 1 – Brisk five-minute warmup walk. Then alternate 60 seconds of jogging and 90 seconds of walking for a total of 20 minutes.   Wasnt the same doing it alone.  I missed having a companion to chat with.

  • Stretched when I got home
  • Distance of 2.5km in 28 minutes

I can do this, for me, with me!!!

 

2 thoughts on “C25K W1 D3

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

