Week 4 “I did it My way”

Some may note the slight change in the title….. and this is OK.

  • This is not quitting.
  • This is adapting.
  • This is finding my place, my way, my groove

Had two rest days, where I still did 6,000+ & 8,000+ steps, and did some researching and discussing my modus operandi and goals for this activity…I have decided to follow a less prescriptive workout.

  • Today Riki and I did the 2.5km circuit at a fast walk – Rikis pace
  • Did a 20 second sprint – ok not really a sprint but the fastest I have run in a long time
  • The circuit is has hills (undulations) that we (almost) mainianed his long legged, fast, walking pace on.
  • Got home in 28 mins.  therfore same average pace as C25K W1 
  • Felt far more comfortable in my legs, breating and heart rate – although stull buggered!!!
  • Maybe I will get to running 5k, maybe I wont….but I am moving forward, and moving faster
Week 4 with Elevations
Week 4 with Elevations

Pre-workout we had a Whole Egg Primal Coffee with a Bulletproof Coffee Twist sweetened with Honey and spiced with Tumeric, Cinnamon & Cardamom ….got home feeling good.  This is a Lactose free, caffineated version of my normal eggy drink….  almost heaven in a glass….but the most Late like version is…

BULLETPROOF COFFEE

  • Double Shot Long Black (about 100 – 150 mls)
  • 1 Tablespoon Coconut Oil
  • 1 teaspoon Unsalted Butter
  1. Blend with stab mixer or bullet blender until emulsified
  2. Drink while hot – or an oil slick will form on the surface

Here is the new plan

  • Workout 30 minutes three times a week (Mon, Thu & Sat)
  • Variety of workout, walk, jog, swim, play
  • Increase daily step target to 7,000 on non workout days – this will be tough as on my phone based work days I sometimes struggle to get to 3,000 steps.
  • 10x Burpees + 1x 1 min Plank each non workout day

Total workouts done = 10

3 thoughts on “Week 4 “I did it My way”

    1. Burpees, also known as squat thrusts, are one of the only equipment-free exercises that work your entire body and give you a great cardiovascular workout.

      STEP BY STEP GUIDE
      1. Begin in a standing position. Your feet should be shoulder-width apart. Now, lower your body into a squatting position, placing your hands on the floor in front of you.
      2. Kick your feet back so that you are in push-up position. Keep your hands firmly on the ground to support your body.
      3. Lower your chest to do a push-up. Bring your chest back up.
      4. Kick your feet back to their original position. Stand up, and then jump into the air while clapping your arms overhead.
      5. Repeat. Do 15 reps to complete one set. If you are a beginner or are out of shape, start off with 5 burpees in a row.

      Like

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

