Creamy Delish Tiramisu – LCHF

Continuing with my change to a Low Carb High Fat way of eating, and all the health benefits that have come with it, I wanted to make a Tiramisu for our dessert.  It was only Rob and I so I made two single serves.

Firstly I made a double shot of espresso and popped it in the freezer to cool. This was about 60 mls of strong coffee and could also be achieved with 1 tsp instant coffee and 60 ml water.

Then I made a Sponge with a 1 egg batch of LCHF oopsies , with 1/2 teaspoon vanilla, and cooked them over a medium heat in a buttered frypan.  It didnt matter that they got a bit messy when I flipped them over and they came apart easily when cooked.

LCHF Oopsies

For the creamy bit I put 2 large Tablespoons of Marscapone, 1/4 Cup cream and 1 teapoon of vanilla in a jug and whipped it with the beater until it thickened.

Finally I put it all together…..

  1. Grab a wine glass
  2. Add a splash of your chosen booze
    •  I used Scotch for me and Caramel Syrup for Rob
  3. Shove an oopsie into each glass and let it fold up as it chooses
  4. Pour on 1 Tablespoon of the cooled Coffee into each
  5. Dollop in 1/4 of the creamy mix
  6. Repeat the layers
  7. Top with some grated dark chocolate
  8. Refrigerate for a couple of hours to allow flavours to blend

LCHF Tiramisu

LCHF Oopsie recipe

LCHF My Journey

This recipe is part of a collection of LCHF (Low Carb High Fat) recipes that I have been experimenting with.  These are not neccessarily original although may have been adapted and blended from recipes readily available online.  This collection is some that I have tried and enjoyed, collated here for my convenience and yours.  Where the recipe is a LCHF adaptation of another recipe that I have already shared, I shall link them…because I can.

Thank you for visiting - please leave a comment.

